Skip to content

I *heart* Office Gossip

November 9, 2007
tags:

Last night, I went to Deloitte’s Wine Tasting/Pairing event hosted at Ibiza Tapas & Wine Bar on the Southside.

While it was great to sit and catch up with friends I hadn’t seen in at least a month, my favorite part of the night was when one of my fellow Staff II’s (whom I hadn’t talked to since I got the Belgium position) walked in and, the moment she saw me, exclaimed “[person whom I’ve never actually spoken to] just told me you’re moving to Philly next week!”

 What?

Philly = Belgium? No.
Next week = January? No.

Gotta love the office gossip…
Can’t wait to find out where (and when) I’m going as the news continues to spread…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

