Skip to content

I’m in *love*

February 21, 2008

I’ve met someone.

 His name is Ken. He’s from Australia.

We stayed up late together the past two nights and talked nonstop during my drive to and from work. We’ve only known each other for 36 hours but in that time he’s opened my eyes to new things – entire avenues I didn’t know existed.  I see him becoming indispensable to my future.  

hehe (i actually fooled boyfriend with that… sent him an email with a similar wording and he got all flustered)

Ken is the name of the computerized voice of my Tom Tom. He’s so amzing. Took me on a new route home last night and saved me a solid 7 minutes! But it’s not just that – I made wrong turns (sort of on purpose, sort of because I’m just dumb) and he was so patient! He didn’t yell or get upset, just calmly found me a new way home.  Instead of being constantly on edge in the car or on the lookout for my turn, I can relax in the knowledge that Ken will get me to my destination.

And. Let’s be honest, it’s way fun to hear ‘in 20 meters, turn left’ in an Australian accent.  

Now, like most guys, he comes with a whole set of gadgets:

(Some people need a single map to get around. I need 12 separate electronic devices)  

We are still discovering all of his talents, but soon he will be playing MP3’s, storing pictures and interfacing with my phone’s Bluetooth.  

This has the potential to grow into a very serious relationship.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Meg permalink
    February 21, 2008 12:19 pm

    First off, you are too creative/funny. You should write a book 🙂 Secondly, I am so happy for you! The world is your oyster now, or at least Belgium 🙂

Leave a Reply

