Skip to content

It’s 6:45pm on a Friday

February 22, 2008

And the people here are still working intently.

With no signs of stopping soon. 

And it’s not busy season. 

(by ‘people’ I mean the ones in my department… 99% of the Belgians started their weekend before 3:00pm)

On a non-busy season Friday back home, we were in our cars by 6pm without fail…

Looks like I’m going to have another new routine! Super.

On the bright side, I actually have a few things planned for the weekend(!) Through a bit of listening in on other people’s conversations and strategic use of the question “So… what are YOU doing this weekend? Anything exciting planned?” I got myself invited for a drink after work (whenever that is) with the other people from my department AND asked to come along to De Haan tomorrow afternoon… (apparently De Haan is a quaint little seaside village whose most famous resident was Albert Einsten)

I’m not sure what a Belgian resort town on the North Sea is like in February, but I will be sure to take many pictures and report back on Monday 🙂

(De Haan in the Summer.  We’ll see what it looks like in the winter. And then go back in the summer…)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

