Skip to content

this work thing is really getting in the way of my posting

March 7, 2008

It has begun.

In the past 5 weeks, I have learned just enough about my job to be useful. This fact has not gone unnoticed by the Seniors and Managers in my department. The result – my workload now approaches that of the other Juniors. What does this mean – it seems I too get to experience the thrill of 12 hour days during the week and the privilege of making visits to the office on the weekend. Sweet.

 As I’m hoping to get out before 8pm for the first time this week, I’m afraid a short post will have to suffice (sorry mom) for today. However, what it lacks in length it makes up for in quality.

Ladies and gentlemen, let me introduce you to the dance craze that is sweeping Europe:

According to all the Belgains, this type of dancing is called ‘Tecktonic.’ Apparently it started in Paris (as all silly things do) and has been working it’s way through Belgium. The guys in the office blame the Wallonians (people from the French part of Belgium) for making it all the rage in Brussels. They say you can’t go to a single club in the city without seeing people trying to do this style of dancing. They seem upset about it but I bet it’s hilarious. Like watching people try do to the ‘Soulja Boy’ dance back home.  

As I am lame and have no friends and thus do not frequent these cool clubs I have not seen this dance in person. However. As soon as I actually make a friend or two that is willing to go out to some of these places I will be sure to take some video on my camera and share it here!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    March 8, 2008 8:50 pm

    If I can ever get some time to come visit you, can we go to a hip club so I can see this dance in person?!?!

  2. March 26, 2008 4:06 pm

    You actually don’t need friends to see this kind of dancing, thanks to youtube:
    http://youtube.com/results?search_query=Tecktonic&search_type=

    🙂

  3. ArguriReirtytot permalink
    June 13, 2009 4:09 pm

    Tired of a competitor’s site? Hinder the enemy? Fed pioneers or copywriters?

    Kill their sites! How? We will help you in this!
    Obstructions of any site, portal, shop!

    Different types of attacks: Date-attack, Trash, Attack, Attack, etc. Intellectual
    You can work on schedule, as well as the simultaneous attack of several sites.

    On average the data, ordered the site falls within 5 minutes after the start. As a demonstration of our capabilities, allows screening.

    Our prices

    24 hours of attack – $ 70
    12 hours of the attack – $ 50
    1 hour attack – $ 25

    Contact via ICQ: 588 666 582

Leave a Reply

