Skip to content

Time Wasters of the Week

March 28, 2008

Huh. According to wordpress, in the past 2 months I’ve had over 1,600 site views. (granted, at least a 1,000 are from my mom.)

As for the rest of you. Geez. You must be bored at work, school,  home [insert yawn-inducing locale].

Well, since I don’t have time for an insightful and amusing (ha. i mean meandering, overly verbose and poorly written) post today, I thought I would help you with your boredom by sharing my two favorite nontraditional time wasting sites of the week. (by nontraditional I mean sites you might not check on a regular basis – i.e. Facebook or the WSJ)

1. Surf The Channel – Now that I have neither tv nor internet at home, this one has saved my life. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have survived my first week on my own if it weren’t for this site.

2. Intelligent Travel – If I’m going to be this far away from my family & friends, I might as well make the most of these 3 years by travelling as much as possible. That and I’m obsessed with all things travel related. At home, I used to get inspiration for trips from one of the 6 or 7 travel magazines (no exagerration) my dad got. Since that isn’t an option any more, I’ve turned to travel forums, websites and blogs. Right now, this one is at the top of my RSS reader. It’s a blog by writers with National Geographic Traveler – so they know a thing or two. From their Feb & March entries alone, I’ve decided to add Kite Areal Photography and drinking wine out of baby bottles in Montmarte to my ‘list of things to do.’

Hope you enjoy the sites as much as I have this week – or, if nothing else – you find them at least as fun as auditing cash.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 30, 2008 7:54 pm

    Thanks Brittany! We’re glad you like our blog. I like your photo of the banana-choco Belgian waffle!

Leave a Reply

