Skip to content

I’m back! Updates to come

May 9, 2008

I’m back!

Well, I’ve been back since Monday. But it seems that taking 3 days off of work meant working pretty much nonstop the past five days. It was worth it though. Home was sooo amazing, I’d gladly work 16 hour days for 14 days straight to do it again. 

So. After working 48 hours in the last 3 and a half days, I’ve finally had a chance to sneak in a quick post to share my plans for the weekend.

Tonight and Tomorrow I will be attending Groezrock 2008 with the BF.

Check out the site. Leave the volume on.

If you know me, you know that this is not my usual music of choice. In fact, upon hearing some (not all) of these bands my typical reaction is to reach for the ear plugs. And yet… I’m PAYING to spend a day and a half listening to these noises.

I don’t want to jinx the experience by explaining why we are attending, but let’s just say we have our reasons.

I’ll be sure to share them, my experiences and probably several pictures on Sunday. While my eardrums are recovering.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Meg permalink
    May 9, 2008 11:10 am

    Britt! Not gonna lie, I’m WAAAAY jealous of this festival, mostly because of these bands: Hot Water Music, FINCH (!!!), ALKALINE TRIO, Thursday, Bouncing Soulds, Story of the Year. I kinda remember you being into the kinda music (not the hardcore aspect of it, but the Saves the Day/Taking Back Sunday show?). Anyway, I’ll send you an email soon, when I have news 🙂 HAVE FUN THIS WEEKEND! I MISS YOU AND CAN’T BELIEVE YOU WERE ACTUALLY IN MY APARTMENT JUST A SHORT WEEK AGO! Love you!

Leave a Reply

