Skip to content

Christine’s going away party

August 15, 2008

For all intensive purposes, my summer of fun will come to an end this weekend as my one and only friend on the continent (BF doesn’t count) trades the exciting court rooms of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia in Den Haag for the hallowed halls of Case Law in Cleveland.

So that she can look back fondly on her trips to Belgium (and, more importantly, spread the word that visiting me is a great idea to our mutual friends back home!) I’ve arranged a little going away party in her honor. Called up a few florists. A couple of lighting experts. Perhaps a musician or two.

Here’s what it’s going to look like:

(if you visit me in August of 2010, I’ll arrange a similar party for you too!)

for legit background on the Brussels Flower Carpet, see here: http://www.flowercarpet.be

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joanie permalink
    August 15, 2008 12:45 pm

    So in terms of friends on the continent. My brother (who in a lot of ways reminds me of Lou, will be moving to Paris in Jan to study under a very famous bassist) I will be coming to visit him at some point. But Fudd (the brother, real name Rob) could be a friend. Also a pittsburgher- eh? much love, joanie

  2. Christine permalink
    August 17, 2008 6:25 am

    aww and what a going away party it was!! đŸ™‚ I’ll come back soon, I promise!

Leave a Reply

