Skip to content

Almost ready for 2012…

September 1, 2008

Boyfriend and I went up to De Haan yesterday.

Flew kites, threw footballs, ate mussels, drank a lovely sauvignon blanc, AND…

had a cartwheel contest.

I think you’ll agree with me that it’s fairly obvious who is the cartwheel champion:

My world-class showing:

Lou’s amateur performance:

(for the record, my, uh, ‘deficiencies’ in the cartwheel arena are not a side effect of my rapidly declining physical fitness. no. i have always and will always be atrociously awkward when it comes to gymnastic-like activities. these include, but are not limited to, cartwheels, flips, handstands, jumping and walking.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    September 3, 2008 7:55 am

    aww britt, you’re too cute and i miss you. let me know if you need any coaching with that when you come back to the states in late oct. i could send you back to belgium a pro =)

  2. Christine permalink
    September 8, 2008 9:55 pm

    Awww Scheveningen!!! I’m getting nostalgic šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

