Skip to content

New Favorite Dance

January 13, 2009

This song, “Le Rabbi Muffin” by MC Solaar, has been getting a fair amount of play on Belgian & French radio:

I may not be able to do the Two Step or Lean Back or any of the “cool” dances from home that require rhythm, but this one… this one just asks you to be awkward… so obviously I am a PRO.

Lindsay (my coworker from Oklahoma whose dance skills are limited to country line dancing and has similar struggles with “dropping it like it’s hot”) and I tried out a few of the steps in the office this morning and it was decided we might just have to take it out in Brussels. Perhaps a performance or two in the Grand Place?

P.S.: Kelsey, show this to Drew and start practicing with him. I’m pretty sure “The Rabbi Muffin” would make us super popular at our next Cosmic Bowling outing…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    January 13, 2009 9:57 pm

    Not going to lie, I’m a little disturbed by this video. Let me just say, Brittany, thank goodness for your blogs or I would have no entertainment in a cold hotel room in Detroit!

Leave a Reply

