Skip to content

I blame my father.

April 15, 2010

Just got an email from the HR department  work with the headline:

Cloud of Vulcanic ash disturbs air traffic

Obviously, my first though was of Spock and the Enterprise

I blame my father.

This is a Vulcan. Not a volcano

In case you are curious, here’s a video of the volcanic ash that has closed several airports, including Brussels International. In the meantime, I’ll be keeping an eye out the window at work (I have a direct view of Brussels airport) for this cloud of volcanic ash. Or Spock. Whichever comes first.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 10:53 am

    the sky still looks blue here….but I hope it’ll be a beautiful red colored sunset

  2. Joan Chase permalink
    April 15, 2010 4:19 pm

    I hope, I hope it is spock from the most recent movie – he is sooo dreamy.

    will return email shortly.

Leave a Reply

