Skip to content

Wonder how much mine would go for…

June 23, 2008

90% of the challenge (and thus excitement) of saying goodbye to your old life and starting fresh in a foreign country is building up your new life from scratch. House, job, hobbies, friends… each time you get one area of your life under countrol you feel a huge sense of accomplishment.

“I went an entire week without getting my car towed or turning around in front of the palace. If I can do that, I can do anything!”

That said, it would have been pretty nice to step into a ready-made life. Especially one that came with year-round sun, beaches, a jet ski, a 40 hr/week job and friends.

If only Ian Usher had been from Leuven, all of the above might have been ours (well, except for the sun, beaches and jet ski). 

Who is Ian Usher? He’s the guy from Perth, Australia that is selling his ENTIRE life on eBay. Everything. Home. Job. Lifestyle. Even an introduction to his friends.

See details at his website: www.alife4sale.com and, if his life sounds better than your own, bid here.

I don’t know about you, but I think I could live here:

No comments yet

Leave a comment